21 C
Sunday, April 11, 2021

    44 Get DGP’s Commendation Medals

    44 officers were awarded for their meritorious and exemplary performances in Assam this year

    Assam Director General of Police (DGP), Kuladhar Saikia on September 30th, 2019 awarded DGP’s Commendation Medals to 44 officers for their meritorious and exemplary performances in the State this year. Himangshu Das, Assistant Commissioner of Police (Dispur), Police Commissionerate, Guwahati was awarded the gold medal for the year 2019.

    Apart from him, Inspector (AB) Suresh Nand Nautiyal, 7th, APBn, Charaikhola, Kokrajhar (on deputation at Assam Police Headquarters, Ulubari, Guwahati), ASI (UB) Shyam Chandra Mahanta, Special Branch, Kahilipara, Guwahati (on deputation at Assam Police Headquarters, Ulubari, Guwahati), ASI (Clerk) Prakash Chandra Das, 8th, APBn, Abhaypuri, Bongaigaon and Hav (Clerk) Tirtha Boro, 3rd APTF, Battalion, Khaujuabeel (on deputation at STF, Assam) were also awarded the gold medal.

    On the other hand, Rajveer, Superintendent of Police, BI(EO), Srimantapur, Guwahati, Dhananjay P Ghanawat, Superintendent of Police, Special Branch (EZ), Kahilipara, Partha Protim Saikia, Deputy Superintendent of Police (HQ), Golaghat, Tridip Pratim Kumbang, SDPO, Sonari Charideo and Muzzafar Hussain, Deputy Superintendent of Police (HQ), Biswanath along with others were awarded the silver medal.

    Check out the full list:

    Photo credit: Mukut Das


    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published


    Jorhat Admin enforces section 144 CrPC amid surge in COVID-19 cases

    Six new people were tested positive to COVID-19 in Jorhat on Monday

    Assam: Writer Sikha Sarma receives rape threat in Facebook

    Rongmon Nath, a student of Gauhati University, made derogatory remarks against Sikha Sarma in a Facebook post.

    Assam’s CRPF Jawan Bablu Rabha martyred in fierce Maoist attack in Chhattisgarh

    The news of martyred Bablu Rabha was mourned across the state of Assam amidst the state polls

    Dima Hasao: 5 polling officials suspended after EVM raised 181 votes against 90 voters

    A total of 171 votes were raised in an electronic voting machine (EVM) against 90 voters in Dima Hasao’s 16 Haflong (ST) LA constituency.

    Assam Phase III Polls: Fate of 337 candidates in fray including 25 women

    Election Commission of India is ready to conduct polling at 11,401 centers

    Miscreants silt throat of businessman in Guwahati city

    So far none have been arrested in connection to the matter; however, the police investigation is on