At 13,583 Feet, Arunachal Has The Highest Polling Station This Lok Sabha Elections


12 Candidates in the fray for two Lok Sabha seats

Guwahati, April 9, 2019

The countdown for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections has begun. The polling officers are all geared up for the first phase of the elections and will be climbing an altitude of 13,583 feet to reach the highest polling station of the country in Arunachal Pradesh.

Polling Station No 18-Luguthang under 3-Mukto (ST) Assembly Constituency is the highest Polling Station located at an altitude of about 13,583 feet.  Arunachal Pradesh will go to polls for General Elections-2019 in single Phase. Arunachal West Parliamentary constituency and Arunachal East Parliamentary constituency to vote on April 11th, 2019. There are 79,82,48 voters in the state with 39,44,56 males and 40,37,92 females.

Royal Global University

As per the data available, Arunachal West Parliamentary constituency has 46,12,14 voters with 22,32,34 male voters and 23,79,80 female voters while Arunachal East Parliamentary constituency has 337034 voters with 17,12,22 male voters and 16,58,12 female voters.

On the other hand, Arunachal West Parliamentary constituency has more female voters enrolled, making Arunachal Pradesh’s overall female voter count greater than male voter count.

Seven candidates, including one woman, are in the fray for Arunachal West Parliamentary constituency seat while five candidates are in the fray for Arunachal East Parliamentary constituency seat. 2,202 polling stations have been set up for voting.

Polling Station No. 52 SE (Power) offices, East Side, Naharlagun under 13-Itanagar (ST) AC with 1,340 voters has the highest number of electors in Arunachal Pradesh.

The Polling Station with least number of electors is Malogam Temporary Structure in Malogam Village under 45-Hayuliang (ST) Assembly Constituency with 1 (One) female voter. Also, 11 numbers of polling stations exclusively for female voters have been set up in the state.

As per records, Photo Electoral Roll coverage is 99.79% and Electoral Photo Identity Card coverage is 99.81per cent, stated a press release by PIB.