22 C
Friday, April 16, 2021

    BPF Releases Candidate List For BTC Polls, Hagrama To Contest From Debargaon

    Mohilary said the BPF would win minimum 30 seats in total 40 BTC constituencies where the election is likely to be held in April.

    The Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) on February 17th, 2020 formally announced the names of its 15 candidates for the forthcoming BTC elections.

    BPF supremo Hagrama Mohilary has been named as the BPF candidate for the Debargaon seat Kampa Borgoyari, the present Deputy Chief of BTC, has been named as the party candidate for Chirang Duar seat.

    The other 13 candidates are Daneswar Gayary for Baokungri, Rajib Kr Brahma for Bonorgaon, Mithunjay Narzary for Choraibill, Ansumwi Khungur for Muchalpur, Jagdish Sarkar for Mudaibari, Nershwn Boro for Bhergaon, Tridip Daimary for Harisinga, Shyam Sundi for Nodai Serfang, Bonzar Daimary for Kaling Duar, Bijitgwra Narzary for Daranga Mela, Maheswar Basumatary for Gaoreswar, Moon Moon Brahma for Pobotjora and Lwmsrao Daimary for Khoirabari.

    In past rallies and public gatherings, Mohilary said the BPF would win minimum 30 seats in total 40 BTC constituencies where the election is likely to be held in April. 

    It may be mentioned that the list of candidates for the remaining BTC seats will be declared in the coming days. The BPF will contest the elections forging an alliance with Bharatiya Janata Party and Asom Gana Parishad.

    Hagrama had said that the BPF is planning to forge an alliance with UG Brahma-led United People’s Party Liberal.

    Photo: Time8


    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published


    Breaking | Rhino kills forest staff in Manas National Park

    The incident was mourned in the entire Barpeta and Bajali regions

    BREAKING: ULFA (I) warns of ‘Action’ against Tata’s Amalgamated Plantation in Assam

    The outfit said that the company's head office was outside Assam where no indigenous personnel from Assam were in employment

    ‘Bohag Bihu’ 2021: April 15 declared as closed holiday for Central Govt Employees in Assam

    Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee held a meeting earlier on December 9, 2020, and decided to remove ‘Bohag Bihu’ from the list of holidays for the year 2021

    Breaking | ECI orders fresh polls in 4 polling stations in Assam

    Fresh polls at four polling stations will be held on April 20, 2021 from 7 am to 6 pm

    Assam Polls: Mahajot Candidates Taken out of State in fear of ‘Horse Trading’?

    The state has recorded an overall 82.04% of votes in the three-phased polls

    No ‘Bohag Bihu’ holiday for Central Govt employees: Assam Witnesses Protest

    Central government offices in Assam will not get Bohag Bihu holidays this year and will have to apply for a restricted holiday during the Assamese New Year festival

    District Admin declared two areas as ‘Containment Zones’ in Biswanath

    Section 144 CrPC imposed in Majuli district likewise Jorhat, Sivasagar, Biswanath, Dhubri districts