Check Out The List Of Ministers In Narendra Modi’s Cabinet

From extreme left, Rajnath Singh, Smriti Irani, Rameshwar Teli and Kiren Rijiju

Guwahati, May 30, 2019

With the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister of India a few hours away, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders Smriti Irani, Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, Rameshwar Teli, Prakash Javadekar, Kiren Rijiju and many others received a call from BJP president Amit Shah for forming the second cabinet.

According to media reports, the leaders received their respective calls on the morning hours of May 30th, 2019 and a total of 40 BJP leaders have been selected to form the cabinet. Though, the official list of Union Ministers and Ministers of State was not immediately announced. The ministers who have been selected to take the oath of office will meet PM Modi at his residence at 4:30 pm, shortly before the swearing-in ceremony.

Royal Global University

Here is the list of the ministers who received the phone call:

  1. Nitin Gadkari
  2. Giriraj Singh
  3. Kiren Rijiju
  4. Arjun Raj Meghwal
  5. Rameswar Teli
  6. Anupriya Patel
  7. Thawar Chand Gehlot
  8. Sanjeev Balyan
  9. Smriti Irani
  10. Nirmala Sitharaman
  11. Prakash Javadekar
  12. Rajnath Singh
  13. Jitendra Singh
  14. Niranjan Jyoti
  15. Ramesh Pokhriyal
  16. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
  17. Ramdas Athawale
  18. Piyush Goyal
  19. Ravi Shankar Prasad
  20. Babul Supriyo
  21. Rao Inderjit
  22. Raveendranath Kumar
  23. Suresh Angadi
  24. Kishan Reddy
  25. Prahlad Joshi
  26. Debasree Chaudhuri
  27. Mansukh Mandaviya
  28. Ram Vilas Paswan
  29. Som Prakash
  30. Santosh Gangwar
  31. Sushma Swaraj
  32. Kailash Chaudhary
  33. Krishan Pal Gurjar
  34. Arvind Sawant
  35. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
  36. Dharmendra Pradhan
  37. V K Singh
  38. Subrata Pathak
  39. Dimple Yadav
  40. Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre
  41. Sanjeev Balyan
  42. Narendra Singh Tomar
  43. Nityanand Rai
  44. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore
  45. Rattan Lal Kataria
  46. Shripad Yesso Naik
  47. Hardeep Puri
  48. Renuka Singh
  49. Mansukh Vasava
  50. Giriraj Singh
  51. Prahlad Patel
  52. Sadananda Gowda
  53. Dr Harsh Vardhan

Earlier today, Modi met with Shah for a final round of consultations before bringing in the ministers for the formation of the cabinet and after that, the final list was sent to the Rashtrapati Bhawan. With a landslide election victory, Modi along with his new council of ministers will take oath at 7 pm.

It may be mentioned, a record number of over 7000 guests including several global leaders– from BIMSTEC countries, chief ministers, governors and prominent opposition leaders, film stars will be witnessing President Ram Nath Kovind administering the oath of office and secrecy to Modi and his ministerial colleagues at the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan.