20 C
Tuesday, April 13, 2021

    Check Out The Schedule Of By-Elections In 4 Constituencies Of Assam

    The results of the elections will be announced on October 24th, 2019

    By-elections in 63 assembly seats in 17 states and Puducherry, a union territory, and one Lok Sabha seat in Bihar will be held along with state elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on October 21st, 2019, Chief Elections Commissioner Sunil Arora said on September 21st, 2019.

    Four assembly constituencies in Assam will go to polls. The by-election in the 1- Ratabari (Sc), 44- Jania, 74- Rangapara And 106- Sonari Assembly Constituencies Of Assam will be held on October 21st, 2019.

    The Gazette Notification will be issued on September 23rd, 2019; the last date of nominations is September 30th, 2019. The last date to withdraw the poll nomination is October 3rd, 2019. The results of the elections will be announced on October 24th, 2019, the top poll body officer said. Arora appealed to the political parties to avoid plastic during election campaigns.

    On the other hand, 11 assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh, five seats each in Bihar and Kerala, four seats each in Gujarat and Punjab, three seats in Sikkim, two seats each in Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan and Himachal Pradesh and one seat each in Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha and Puducherry will also go to polls on October 21st, 2019.

    Photo credit: medium.com


    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published


    Assam: Writer Sikha Sarma receives rape threat in Facebook

    Rongmon Nath, a student of Gauhati University, made derogatory remarks against Sikha Sarma in a Facebook post.

    BREAKING: ULFA (I) warns of ‘Action’ against Tata’s Amalgamated Plantation in Assam

    The outfit said that the company's head office was outside Assam where no indigenous personnel from Assam were in employment

    Breaking | Sikha Sarma slapped with sedition charges, sent to judicial custody

    Sikha Sarma in a Facebook post refused to consider the soldiers killed in the Maoist attack in Chhattisgarh as martyrs

    Assam Phase III Polls: Fate of 337 candidates in fray including 25 women

    Election Commission of India is ready to conduct polling at 11,401 centers

    Ex-CM Bhumidhar Barman is stable, still in ICU: APCC

    Ex-CM Barman is being treated under the supervision of Dr Sohidul Alom Choudhury

    Pramila Rani Brahma alleges malpractice by UPPL party ahead of polling in Kokrajhar

    BPF candidate from Kokrajhar East Constituency Pramila Rani Brahma cast her vote at Kokrajhar Vidyapith High School