23.7 C
Friday, October 23, 2020

    Lights, Camera, Action: Filmfare Awards Tickets Up For Sale Soon. Know Where, How To Book

    The main aim to host the cine awards in Guwahati is to boost the tourism sector of the state

    While preparations are underway to organize the 65th Filmfare Awards on February 15th, 2020 in Guwahati, the Assam Tourism Development Corporation (ATDC) has confirmed that the tickets will be available on the ‘Awesome Assam’ website in the next two days.

    The tickets will also be available at ‘BookMyShow’ website. The Prices range from Rs 1000 to Rs 3 lakh. Rs 1000 categorized as bronze is only for students and the minimum ticket price for others start at Rs 25000(bronze plus) and shoots upto to Rs 3 lakh(titanium plus).

    It may be recalled that ATDC has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on November 25th, 2019 with the Times Group to organize the glitzy and glamourous Filmfare Awards in Guwahati. The government also informed that fifty per cent of the revenue collected from the sale of tickets for the show would be given to the Chief Minister’s relief fund.

    The main aim to host the cine awards in Guwahati is to boost the tourism sector of the state.

    It may be mentioned that this is for the first time in six decades that the coveted ‘Black Lady’ along with the best of Indian superstars will move out of Mumbai for the show.

    Here are the lost of nominations for the Filmfare Awards. Check them out:

    Best Film

    • Chhichhore
    • Gully Boy
    • Mission Mangal
    • Uri: The Surgical Strike
    • War

    Best Film(Critics)

    • Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha)
    • Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota (Vasan Bala)
    • Photograph (Ritesh Batra)
    • Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)
    • The Sky Is Pink (Shonali Bose)

    Best Director

    • Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)
    • Jagan Shakti (Mission Mangal)
    • Nitesh Tiwari (Chhichhore)
    • Siddharth Anand (War)
    • Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)

    Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)

    • Akshay Kumar (Kesari)
    • Ayushmann Khurrana (Bala)
    • Hrithik Roshan (Super 30)
    • Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)
    • Shahid Kapoor (Kabir Singh)
    • Vicky Kaushal (Uri: The Surgical Strike)

    Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Male)

    • Akshaye Khanna (Section 375)
    • Ayushmann Khurrana (Article 15)
    • Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Photograph)
    • Rajkummar Rao (Judgementall Hai Kya)

    Best Actor In Leading Role (Female)

    • Alia Bhatt(Gully Boy)
    • Kangana Ranaut (Manikarnika: The Queen Of Jhansi)
    • Kareena Kapoor Khan (Good Newwz)
    • Priyanka Chopra (The Sky Is Pink)
    • Rani Mukerji (Mardaani 2)
    • Vidya Balan (Mission Mangal)

    Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Female)

    • Bhumi Pednekar (Sonchiriya)
    • Bhumi Pednekar (Saandh Ki Aankh)
    • Kangana Ranaut (Judgementall Hai Kya)
    • Radhika Madan (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)
    • Sanya Malhotra (Photograph)
    • Taapsee Pannu (Saandh Ki Aankh) 

    Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)

    • Diljit Dosanjh (Good Newwz)
    • Gulshan Devaiah (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)
    • Manoj Pahwa (Article 15)
    • Ranvir Shorey (Sonchiriya)
    • Siddhant Chaturvedi (Gully Boy)
    • Vijay Varma (Gully Boy)

    Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)

    • Amrita Singh (Badla)
    • Amruta Subhash (Gully Boy)
    • Kamini Kaushal (Kabir Singh)
    • Madhuri Dixit (Kalank)
    • Seema Pahwa (Bala)
    • Zaira Wasim (The Sky Is Pink)

    Best Music Album

    • Bharat – Vishal-Shekhar
    • Gully Boy – Ankur Tewari and Zoya Akhtar
    • Kabir Singh – Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet-Parampara and Akhil Sachdeva
    • Kalank -Pritam
    • Kesari – Tanishk Bagchi, Arko Pravo Mukherjee, Chirantan Bhatt, Jasbir Jassi, Gurmoh and Jasleen Royal

    Best Lyrics

    • Amitabh Bhattacharya – Kalank Nahi Ishq (Kalank)
    • Divine and Ankur Tewari – Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)
    • Irshad Kamil – Bekhayali (Kabir Singh)
    • Manoj Muntashir – Teri Mitti (Kesari)
    • Mithoon- Tujhe Kitna Chahne Lage (Kabir Singh)
    • Tanishk Bagchi – Ve Maahi (Kesari)

    Best Playback Singer (Male)

    • Arijit Singh – Kalank Nahi (Kalank)
    • Arijit Singh – Ve Maahi (Kesari)
    • Nakash Aziz- Slow Motion (Bharat)
    • B Praak – Teri Mitti (Kesari)
    • Sachet Tandon – Bekhayali (Kabir Singh)

    Best Playback Singer (Female)

    • Neha Bhasin – Chashni (Bharat)
    • Parampara Thakur – Mere Sohneya (Kabir Singh)
    • Shilpa Rao – Ghungroo (War)
    • Shreya Ghoshal – Yeh Aaina (Kabir Singh)
    • Shreya Ghoshal and Vaishali Mhade – Ghar More Pardesiya (Kalank)
    • Sona Mohapatra and Jyotica Tangri – Baby Gold (Saand Ki Aankh)

    Best Dialogue

    • Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha And Gaurav Solanki
    • Bala- Niren Bhatt
    • Chichhore – Nitesh Tiwari, Piyush Gupta, Nikhil Mehrotra
    • Gully Boy – Vijay Maurya
    • Sonchiriya- Sudip Sharma
    • Super 30 – Sanjeev Dutta

    Best Screenplay

    • Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha And Gaurav Solanki
    • Gully Boy – Reema Kagti And Zoya Akhtar
    • Mission Mangal – R Balki, Jagan Shakti, Nidhi Singh Dharma, Saket Kondiparthi
    • Saand Ki Aankh – Balwinder Singh Janjua
    • Section 375 – Manish Gupta And Ajay Bahl
    • Sonchiriya – Sudip Sharma

    Best Original Story

    • Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha, Gaurav Solanki
    • Chhichhore – Nitesh Tiwari, Piyush Gupta, Nikhil Mehrotra
    • Gully Boy – Zoya Akhtar, Reema Kagti
    • Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota – Vasan Bala
    • Mission Mangal – Jagan Shakti
    • Sonchiriya – Abhishek Chaubey, Sudip Sharma 

    Debut Awards

    Best Debut Director

    • Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)
    • Jagan Shakti (Mission Mangal)
    • Raaj Shaandilyaa (Dream Girl)
    • Tushar Hiranandani (Saand Ki Aankh)
    • Raj Mehta (Good Newwz)
    • Gopi Puthran (Mardaani 2)

    Best Debut (Male)

    • Abhimanyu Dassani (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)
    • Meezaan Jaffrey (Malaal)
    • Siddhant Chaturvedi (Gully Boy)
    • Vardhan Puri (Yeh Saali Aashiqui)
    • Vishal Jethwa (Mardaani 2)
    • Zaheer Iqbal (Notebook)

    Best Debut (Female)

    • Ananya Panday (Student Of The Year 2)
    • Pranutan Bahl (Notebook)
    • Tara Sutaria (Student Of The Year 2)
    • Saiee Manjrekar (Dabangg 3)
    • Sharmin Segal (Malaal)
    • Shivaleeka Oberoi (Yeh Saali Aashiqui)

    Photo Credit: Vogue India


    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published


    COVID-19 curve in Assam starts to flatten; health minister

    The COVID-19 curve in the state has started flattening with the constant fall in positivity rate of the cases, claimed Himanta Biswa Sarma

    Deleting names from NRC is Contempt of SC: Opposition

    The NRC authorities have recently directed the district administrations across the state to delete the ‘ineligible’ names from the final list of the NRC prepared last year

    Like ‘Ravana’ Congress’s Grand Alliance is a set of Heads only: Sarma

    Congress had asked all the anti-Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) forces to join the ‘grand alliance’ to outnumber the BJP

    CM moves PM over Assam Mizoram border dispute

    Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal telephoned his Mizoram counterpart Zoramthanga and talked to him about the incident that took place at the border

    Assam Police exam scam: Kumar Sanjit Krishna arrested by CID

    Senior Assam police officer and ex-SP, Karimganj, Kumar Sanjit Krishna has been arrested by the CID on Thursday evening

    CAA will be implemented soon: BJP chief JP Nadda

    The BJP chief said that due to the Covid-19 pandemic, implementation of CAA got delayed