India Wins Yet Again: Tweets Narendra Modi After BJP’s Big Historic Victory


Guwahati, May 23, 2019

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on May 23rd, 2019 said “India wins yet again” after the BJP’s massive victory in the national election.

Leads show that Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will win 294 seats on their own, which is better than the 282 seats it had won in the 2014 general elections.

Royal Global University

The elections were held on 542 of the 543 Lok Sabha seats and a party or alliance needs 272 seats to form the government. The Lok Sabha election results 2019 are being announced on May 23rd, 2019.

According to the Election Commission website, in Varanasi, from where Narendra Modi is contesting, he is leading with a margin of 4,05992 votes. While Samajwadi party’s Shalini Yadav is trailing behind.