20 C
Monday, April 12, 2021

    Oscars 2020: Here Are The Complete List Of Winners

    South Korean satire Parasite swept the 2020 Oscars by taking home four big prizes including the biggest prize of the night, Best Picture

    The 92nd Academy Awards took place at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday night. The prestigious award ceremony is held every year to honour the film fraternity with their cinematic accomplishments of the previous year.

    The entertainment community and film fans around the world turn their attention to the Academy Awards to witness the glamorous ceremony to watch who will receive the highest honours in filmmaking.

    While South Korean satire Parasite went to sweep the 2020 Oscars by taking home four big prizes including the biggest prize of the night, Best Picture. At the same time, it also became the first International Feature Film in the Oscars’ history to bag that award.

    Previously, only 11 non-English-language films were ever nominated for the prestigious prize.

    In other news, Joaquin Phoenix, Reneé Zellweger won the Best Actor and Best Actress for their movie Joker and Judy. Brad Pitt took home his Oscars for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood as Supporting Actor and Laura Dern Marriage Story as Supporting Actress.

    Check out the full list of 2020 Oscar winners:

    Best Picture

    • Ford v Ferrari
    • The Irishman
    • Jojo Rabbit
    • Little Woman
    • Marriage Story
    • Joker
    • 1917
    • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
    • Parasite—-(WINNER)

    Best Director

    • Martin Scorsese–The Irishman
    • Todd Phillips–Joker
    • Sam Mendes–1917
    • Quentin Tarantino–Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
    • Bong Joon-ho—Parasite—(WINNER)

    Actress in a Leading Role

    • Cynthia Erivo, Harriet
    • Scarlett Johansson, Marriage Story
    • Saoirse Ronan, Little Women
    • Charlize Theron, Bombshell
    • Renée Zellweger, Judy—(WINNER)

    Actor in a Leading Role

    • Antonio Banderas, Pain and Glory
    • Leonardo DiCaprio, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
    • Adam Driver, Marriage Story
    • Jonathan Pryce, The Two Popes
    • Joaquin Phoenix, Joker—-(WINNER)

    Actress in a Supporting Role

    • Kathy Bates, Richard Jewell
    • Scarlett Johansson, Jojo Rabbit
    • Florence Pugh, Little Women
    • Margot Robbie, Bombshell
    • Laura Dern, Marriage Story—(WINNER)

    Actor in a Supporting Role

    • Tom Hanks, A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood
    • Anthony Hopkins, The Two Popes
    • Al Pacino, The Irishman
    • Joe Pesci, The Irishman
    • Brad Pitt, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood—(WINNER)

    Original Screenplay

    • Knives Out
    • Marriage Story
    • 1917
    • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
    • Parasite—(WINNER)

    Adapted Screenplay

    • The Irishman
    • Joker
    • Little Women
    • The Two Popes
    • Jojo Rabbit—(WINNER)

    Animated Feature Film

    • How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
    • I Lost My Body
    • Klaus
    • Missing Link
    • Toy Story 4—(WINNER)

    Production Design

    • The Irishman
    • Jojo Rabbit
    • 1917
    • Parasite
    • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood—(WINNER)

    Documentary Feature

    • The Cave
    • The Edge of Democracy
    • For Sama
    • Honeyland
    • American Factory—(WINNER)


    • The Irishman
    • Joker
    • The Lighthouse
    • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
    • 1917—(WINNER)

    Visual Effects

    • Avengers: Endgame
    • The Irishman
    • The Lion King
    • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
    • 1917—-(WINNER)

    Makeup and Hairstyling

    • Joker
    • Judy
    • Maleficent: Mistress of Evil
    • 1917
    • Bombshell—(WINNER)

    International Feature Film (previously Foreign Language Film)

    • Corpus Christi (Poland)
    • Honeyland (North Macedonia)
    • Les Misérables (France)
    • Pain & Glory (Spain)
    • Parasite (South Korea) —(WINNER)

    Original Score

    • Little Women
    • Marriage Story
    • 1917
    • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
    • Joker—(WINNER)

    Photo Credit: @ENews



    Comments are closed.

    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published


    Assam: Writer Sikha Sarma receives rape threat in Facebook

    Rongmon Nath, a student of Gauhati University, made derogatory remarks against Sikha Sarma in a Facebook post.

    Jorhat Admin enforces section 144 CrPC amid surge in COVID-19 cases

    Six new people were tested positive to COVID-19 in Jorhat on Monday

    BREAKING: ULFA (I) warns of ‘Action’ against Tata’s Amalgamated Plantation in Assam

    The outfit said that the company's head office was outside Assam where no indigenous personnel from Assam were in employment

    Assam Phase III Polls: Fate of 337 candidates in fray including 25 women

    Election Commission of India is ready to conduct polling at 11,401 centers

    Assam Polls: Police raid at Pramila Rani Brahma’s residence over alleged poll misconduct

    Pramila Rani Brahma and her party members misbehaved with us: SP Kokrajhar

    Breaking | Sikha Sarma slapped with sedition charges, sent to judicial custody

    Sikha Sarma in a Facebook post refused to consider the soldiers killed in the Maoist attack in Chhattisgarh as martyrs